Home Daylight Saving Time Calendar 2021 Calendar Current local time and time changeTime Change Time World time zones

Australia Time Zone Map
Current local time and Australia time zone

Daylight savings time Australia* 2021

On Sunday April 4 Daylight saving time change calendar, Australia* turned the clock backward one hour, at 3:00 a.m. it was 2:00 a.m. More info | Time exceptions.

The Australian Territories that use daylight saving time are Queensland, New South of Wales, South Australia, Victoria, Tasmania, *Lord Howe Island (30'), and Norfolk Island

Territories of Australia that do not use daylight saving time

The Australian Territories that do not use daylight saving time are Western Australia, Northern Territory and Queensland. All these territories are permanently marked with the No Daylight savings timesymbol on the clock.
Eucla (Southwest Australia)
Lord Howe Island (East of Australia)
Lord Howe
Norfolk Island (East of Australia)
Norfolk (Kingston)

Time change Australia 2021

Daylight saving time change in Australia is used in the territories of South Australia, New South Wales, Victoria, Tasmania, *Lord Howe Island (30'), and Norfolk Island.
The rest of Australia does not use time change, using the same time zone throughout the year: Western Australia, North Australia, and Queensland.
Ends - 1h Starts + 1h
April - 4 Sun.
3:00 → 2:00
Oct- 3 Sun.
2:00 → 3:00
Lord Howe Island
Ends - 0:30' Starts + 0:30'
April- 4 Sun.
2:00 → 1:30
Oct - 3 Sun.
2:00 → 2:30

Time Zone exceptions in Australia

* Broken Hill located in western New south Wales, uses the same time zone and time change as South Australia..
* Eucla, located in the southwest of Australia, uses an intermediate time between Western Australia and South Australia, maintaining the same UTC +8h. 45' time zone throughout the year.

* Lord Howe Island, about 600 km. east of the continent of Australia, it only sets the clock forward or backward by 00:30 minutes instead of 1 hour. (During daylight saving time, it matches the same time zone as New South Wales, Victoria and Tasmania).
On the other hand, Lord Howe turns the clock back at 2:00 instead of 3:00, 1 hour early than the rest of Australia.

Clocks symbols:

Daylight Saving TimeDaylight Saving Time. Horario Estándar o de InviernoUTC standard time, or winter time. No Daylight Saving TimeNo Daylight Saving Time throughout the year. 24 hour clock format

Clocks and symbols (summer - winter), updated as the time changes in different Australian time zones.