Home Daylight saving time change calendar 2023 Current local time and time change Time US Canada Europe T. difference Australia Mexico Asia World time
With the start of daylight saving time in Australia on Sunday, October 1, 2023, Sydney, Australia will be 3 hours ahead of Beijing, China. | Swap

Australia time zones
China time zone

Australia spans 5 time zones, 4 main time zones: Western - Central - Eastern - Central Western (Eucla) - and Lord Howe Island. More info. | You can see Australia larger map

China spans 1 time zone, UTC +8h all year round, without summer time, corresponding to the meridian 120º east of Greenwich located between Shanghai and Beijing approx. More info. | Asia time zone map

Australia Daylight Saving Time 2023
On Sunday, October 1, Australia turned the clock forward one hour, at 2:00 a.m. it was 3:00 a.m. More info

China does not use daylight saving time
All year round it uses the UTC +8h time zone. More info

You can quickly check the current time difference between Australia and China by viewing the current time zone at the top right of both countries. time zone clocks . clock symbols info

For example, between Sydney, Australia +10h and China +8h, the time difference (in standard time) will be Sydney, Australia 2 hours ahead of China. During Australia Daylight Saving Time we will add 1 hour = 3 hours.

You can also refer to the 4 Time Zone Colors = Intervals that are multiples of 4 hours between the same colors.
In the case of Perth, Western Australia and China, both in pink and without daylight saving time, they will always use the same time zone, UTC +8h.

Time change and time difference Sydney, Australia vs. Beijing, China

• As of (first Sunday in October) with the start of Australian daylight saving time, Sydney is +11h while Beijing, China is +8h, so Sydney will be 3 hours ahead of Beijing, China.

• As of (first Sunday in April) with the return to Australian Standard Time, Sydney is +10h and Beijing, China is +8h, so Sydney will be 2 hours ahead of China.

Australia and China, current time and time zone.

Time difference between some Australia states vs China cities

The Clock time is updated with the time change, along with the time zone and summer or winter symbols. + info.

Time change Australia 2023

Daylight saving time change in Australia is used only in the territories of South Australia, New South Wales, Victoria, Tasmania, *Lord Howe Island (30'), and Norfolk Island.

The first Sunday, April 2 at 3:00 am Australia turned the clock back 1 hour.
The first Sunday, October 1 at 2:00 am Australia turns the clock forward 1 hour.

*Lord Howe Island
The first Sunday, April 2 at 2:00 am Lord Howe turned the clock back 0:30 hours.
The first Sunday, October 1 at 2:00 am Lord Howe turns the clock forward 0:30 hours

Australia daylight saving 2023
Ends - 1h Starts + 1h
April - 2 Sun.
3:00 → 2:00
Oct - 1 Sun.
2:00 → 3:00
Australia on Sunday April 2, 2023, at 3:00 a.m. it will be 2:00 a.m. Australia on Sunday, October 1, 2023, at 2:00 a.m. it will be 3:00 a.m.
Lord Howe daylight saving 2023
Ends - 0:30' Starts + 0:30'
April - 2 Sun.
2:00 → 1:30
Oct - 1 Sun.
2:00 → 2:30
Lord Howe on Sunday April 2, 2023 at 2:00 a.m. it will be 1:30. Lord Howe on Sunday October 1, 2023 at 2:00 a.m. it will be 2:30.

Australia time zones with current time - map

There are 5 time zones, in Australia from west to east: Western Australian Time (Perth)- Western Central Australian Time (Eucla) - Central Australian Time, North (Darwin) & South (Adelaide) ) - Eastern Australian Time (Sydney, Melbourne, Hobart) - Lord Howe Time. Clock symbol info
Australia time zones - 24 hour clock format
Western Australia South Australia
Western Standard T. Current Central Time
Perth Adelaide
AWST = std +8
No daylight saving
ACST = std +9:30
ACDT= dst +10:30
Central Western Northern Territory
Eucla Standard T. Central Standard Time
Eucla Darwin
UTC = std +8:45
No daylight saving
ACST = std +9:30
No daylight saving
Australia Time Zone map - current time
Large cities in Australia by time zones
AWST: Australian Western Standard Time
ACWST: Aust. Central W. Std Time (Eucla)
ACST: Australian Central Standard Time
AEST: Australian Eastern Standard Time
LHST: Lord Howe Standard Time
New South Wales Victoria
Current Eastern time Current Eastern time
Sydney Melbourne
AEST = std +10
AEDT=daylight +11
AEST = std +10
AEDT = daylight +11
Queensland Tasmania
Eastern Standard T. Current Eastern Time
Brisbane Hobart
AEST = std +10
No daylight saving
AEST = std +10
AEDT = daylight +11
Lord Howe Island
Note that Lord Howe only turns the clock forward and back 30 minutes, and ends DST at 2:00 instead of 3:00. See daylight saving Lord Howe Time
Lord Howe
UTC = std +10:30
UTC = dst +11:00
Adding 3 Australian dependencies, Cocos Islands - Christmas Island - and Norfolk Island, Australia spans a total of 8 Time Zones.
3 Australian dependencies
Cocos Islands Time
Cocos Islands
UTC = standard +6:30
No daylight saving
Cocos Islands: same time zone as Myanmar (Burma) UTC +6:30
Christmas Island Time
Chritsmas Island
UTC = standard +7:00
No daylight saving
Norfolk Island Time
Norfolk (Kingston)
UTC = standard +11:00
UTC = daylight +12:00
The letters S (standard) and D (daylight), are the acronyms that show the current period of the time zone.
For example, AEST Australian Eastern Standard Time / AEDT Australian Eastern Daylight Time, more summer / winter symbols, which appear next to the clock time.

China time zone with current time map

China spans only 1 time zone, UTC +8h all year round, without daylight saving time. You can see Asia Time zones map
China time zone and some nearby countries- 24 hour clock format
China Taiwan
China Time Taiwan Time
Beijing, China Taipei, Taiwan
Time Zone +8h. Time Zone +8h.
CST = standard +8h
No daylight saving
CST = standard +8h
No daylight saving
China standard time China standard time
Myanmar (Burma) Indochina
Burma Time Vietnam Time
Naypyidaw, Burma Hanoi, Vietnam
Time Zone +6:30h. Time Zone +7h.
Standard Time +6:30
No daylight saving
Standard Time +7h
No daylight saving
  Cambodia | Laos
Thailand | Vietnam
Countries and islands near China
Manila, Philippines Tokyo, Japan
Philippines Time Japan Time
Manila, Philippines Tokyo, Japan
Time Zone +8h. Time Zone +8h.
PST = standard +8h
No daylight saving
JST = standard +9h
No daylight saving
Philippines standard time Japan standard time
North Korea Northern Mariana Isl.
Korea Time N.Mariana Time
Pyongyang, N. Korea Saipan, N.Mariana Isl.
South Korea Guam
Seoul, South Korea Hagåtña, Guam
Time Zone +9h. Time Zone +10h.
KST = standard +9h
No daylight saving
ChST = standard +10h
No daylight saving

China does not use daylight saving time

Although China is a country that, due to its longitude, could include up to 5 time zones, it only uses the UTC +8h time zone and does not use daylight saving time. Australia-China map. | Asia Time Zones Map.
*2 time zones *Time change exception Capital Capital Most populous city Most populous city Capital of the country Capital of the country

Clocks symbols:

Daylight Saving Time Daylight Saving Time. Standard or winter time UTC standard time, or winter time. No Daylight Saving Time No Daylight Saving Time throughout the year. 24 hour clock format

Clocks and symbols (daylight saving - winter) are updated in real time as the time changes in different US time zones.