Home Daylight saving time change calendar,
with lunar phases of new moon and full moon 2021 Current local time and time change Time US Mexico Canada Europe S. America Asia World time
US time zones map - current time and time zone | Daylight saving time United States
Asia MX Eur CA

US time zones map and current time

- The US has 9 time zones, 4 contiguous time zones, 2 non-contiguous time zones, and 3 dependencies. More info

Daylight Saving time US 2021
On Sunday November 7, United States turns the clock back one hour, at 2:00 a.m. it will be 1:00 a.m. The previous time change was March 14. More info

Hawaiian islands Time Zones

4-color time zones = 4-hour intervals between the same colors, except when the countries or states do not coincide in daylight saving time.
World Time Zones Map
East Honolulu
Honolulu Capital
Mililani Town
Pearl City
*2 time zones *Time change exception Capital Capital Most populous city Most populous city Capital of the country Capital of the country

US Time Zones - map

4 time zones - contiguous -
2 time zones - not contiguous -
Alaska time Hawaii time
Juneau Capital Honolulu Capital
AKST = standard -9h
AKDT = daylight -8h
HST = standard -10h
No daylight saving
3 US dependencies, no DST
Atlantic time
AST = standard -4h
Puerto Rico
US Virgin Islands
Samoa time
SST = standard -11h
American Samoa
Chamorro time
ChST = standard +10h
Northern Mariana Islands

The US spans 4 contiguous time zones, from west to east: Pacific Time - Mountain Time - Central Time - Eastern Time.
2 non-contiguous time zones: Alaska Time and Hawaii Islands Time, and 3 dependencies.
* There are 2 more time zones corresponding to US Minor Outlying Islands. more info on wiki
The letters S (standard) and D (daylight), are the acronyms that show the current period of the time zone.
For example, PST Pacific standard time / PDT Pacific daylight time, plus the symbols that appear next to the clock time

Daylight Saving US 2021

The United States observes daylight saving time in almost all States, except for most of Arizona UTC -7h, and the Hawaiian Islands UTC-10h, which maintains the same time zone throughout the year.

Daylight saving time in US begins on the second Sunday in March, at 2:00 a.m., moving the clock forward 1 hour and returning to winter or standard time on the first Sunday in November, at 2:00 a.m., turning the clock back 1 hour. US map.

US daylight saving time 2021
Starts + 1h Ends - 1h
March-14 Sun.
2:00 → 3:00
Nov.-7 Sun.
2:00 → 1:00
On the second Sunday in March, at 2:00 a.m., the clock advances 1 hour On the first Sunday in November, at 2:00 a.m., the clock is turned back
Pacific Time / Mountain Time Central Time / Eastern Time

Clocks symbols:

Daylight Saving Time Daylight Saving Time. Standard or winter time UTC standard time, or winter time. No Daylight Saving Time No Daylight Saving Time throughout the year. 24 hour clock format

Clocks and symbols (daylight - winter) updated in real time as the time changes in different US time zones.