Home Daylight saving time change calendar 2023 Current local time and time change Time US Canada Europe T. difference Australia Mexico Asia World time
With the end of daylight saving time in Spain on Sunday, October 29, 2023, Sydney, Australia will be 10 hours ahead of Madrid, Central Europe. | Swap

Australia time zones
Spain time zones

Australia spans 5 time zones, 4 main time zones: Western - Central - Eastern - Central Western (Eucla) - and Lord Howe Island. More info. | You can see Australia larger map or World Time Zone Map .

Spain uses 2 time zones : The peninsula and the Balearic Islands with UTC +1 / UTC +2 in summer, and the Canary Islands with UTC 0 / UTC +1 in summer. More info

Australia Daylight Saving Time 2023
On Sunday, October 1, Australia turned the clock forward one hour, at 2:00 a.m. it was 3:00 a.m. More info

Spain Daylight Saving Time 2023
On Sunday October 29Spain* turned the clock back one hour, at 3:00 a.m. it was 2:00 a.m. More info

Daylight saving time (DST) and current time zone in Australia map clocks . Australia started the time change by Norfolk Island, Lord Howe Island, followed by the 3 states of Australia: New South Wales, Victoria and Tasmania to finish with South Australia.

You can quickly check the current time difference between Australia and Spain by viewing the current time zone at the top right of both countries. time zone clocks . clock symbols info

For ex. Sydney +10h versus Madrid +1h, there is a difference of 9 hours, so Sydney is always 9 hours ahead of Madrid in standard time. Although due to their opposite latitudes, their different time changes mean that they never coincide in standard time.

Time change and time difference Sydney, Australia vs. Madrid, Spain

• As of (first Sunday in October) with the start of Australian daylight saving time, Sydney is +11h while Spain (still with daylight saving time from March) Madrid is +2h, so Sydney will be 9 hours ahead of Madrid.

• As of (last Sunday in October) with the return to Spain standard time, Madrid is +1h and Sydney is +11h, so Sydney will be 10 hours ahead of Madrid, difference that is maintained until the last Sunday of March of the following year.

• As of (last Sunday in March of the following year) with the start of daylight saving time in Spain, Madrid is +2h and Sydney is +11h, so Sydney will be 9 hours ahead of Madrid.

• As of (first Sunday in April) with the return to Australian Standard Time, Sydney is +10h and Madrid is +2h, so Sydney will be 8 hours ahead of Madrid.

Australia and Spain current time and time zone

Time difference between some Australian cities vs Spain

The Clock time is updated with the time change, along with the time zone and summer or winter symbols. + info.

Australia time zones with current time - map

There are 5 time zones, in Australia from west to east: Western Australian Time (Perth)- Western Central Australian Time (Eucla) - Central Australian Time, North (Darwin) & South (Adelaide) ) - Eastern Australian Time (Sydney, Melbourne, Hobart) - Lord Howe Time. Clock symbol info
Australia time zones - 24 hour clock format
Western Australia South Australia
Western Standard T. Current Central Time
Perth Adelaide
AWST = std +8
No daylight saving
ACST = std +9:30
ACDT= dst +10:30
Central Western Northern Territory
Eucla Standard T. Central Standard Time
Eucla Darwin
UTC = std +8:45
No daylight saving
ACST = std +9:30
No daylight saving
Australia Time Zone map - current time
Large cities in Australia by time zones
AWST: Australian Western Standard Time
ACWST: Aust. Central W. Std Time (Eucla)
ACST: Australian Central Standard Time
AEST: Australian Eastern Standard Time
LHST: Lord Howe Standard Time
New South Wales Victoria
Current Eastern time Current Eastern time
Sydney Melbourne
AEST = std +10
AEDT=daylight +11
AEST = std +10
AEDT = daylight +11
Queensland Tasmania
Eastern Standard T. Current Eastern Time
Brisbane Hobart
AEST = std +10
No daylight saving
AEST = std +10
AEDT = daylight +11
Lord Howe Island
Note that Lord Howe only turns the clock forward and back 30 minutes, and ends DST at 2:00 instead of 3:00. See daylight saving Lord Howe Time
Lord Howe
UTC = std +10:30
UTC = dst +11:00
Adding 3 Australian dependencies, Cocos Islands - Christmas Island - and Norfolk Island, Australia spans a total of 8 Time Zones.
3 Australian dependencies
Cocos Islands Time
Cocos Islands
UTC = standard +6:30
No daylight saving
Cocos Islands: same time zone as Myanmar (Burma) UTC +6:30
Christmas Island Time
Chritsmas Island
UTC = standard +7:00
No daylight saving
Norfolk Island Time
Norfolk (Kingston)
UTC = standard +11:00
UTC = daylight +12:00
The letters S (standard) and D (daylight), are the acronyms that show the current period of the time zone.
For example, AEST Australian Eastern Standard Time / AEDT Australian Eastern Daylight Time, more summer / winter symbols, which appear next to the clock time.

Time change Australia 2023

Daylight saving time change in Australia is used only in the territories of South Australia, New South Wales, Victoria, Tasmania, *Lord Howe Island (30'), and Norfolk Island.

The first Sunday, April 2 at 3:00 am Australia turned the clock back 1 hour.
The first Sunday, October 1 at 2:00 am Australia turns the clock forward 1 hour.

*Lord Howe Island
The first Sunday, April 2 at 2:00 am Lord Howe turned the clock back 0:30 hours.
The first Sunday, October 1 at 2:00 am Lord Howe turns the clock forward 0:30 hours

Australia daylight saving 2023
Ends - 1h Starts + 1h
April - 2 Sun.
3:00 → 2:00
Oct - 1 Sun.
2:00 → 3:00
Australia on Sunday April 2, 2023, at 3:00 a.m. it will be 2:00 a.m. Australia on Sunday, October 1, 2023, at 2:00 a.m. it will be 3:00 a.m.
Lord Howe daylight saving 2023
Ends - 0:30' Starts + 0:30'
April - 2 Sun.
2:00 → 1:30
Oct - 1 Sun.
2:00 → 2:30
Lord Howe on Sunday April 2, 2023 at 2:00 a.m. it will be 1:30. Lord Howe on Sunday October 1, 2023 at 2:00 a.m. it will be 2:30.
*2 time zones *Time change exception Capital Capital Most populous city Most populous city Capital of the country Capital of the country

Spain Time Zones

Spain observe 2 time zones:
1) The Iberian Peninsula Spain together with the Balearic Islands, observe the time zone CET/CEST Central European (Summer) Time, UTC +1 in winter time and UTC +2 in summer time.

2) The Canary Islands observe 1 hour lest than respect to Spain, observing the time zone WET/WEST Western European (Summer) Time UTC 0h in winter time and UTC +1 in summer time.
2 time zones in Spain - 24 hour clock format
Canary Islands
and Balearic Islands
Gran Canaria Madrid
Tenerife Mallorca (Balearic Isl.)
WET = standard 0h
WEST = summer +1h
CET = standard +1h
CEST = summer +2h
Western European Time
Western European Summer Time
Central European Time
Central European Summer Time

The letters S (summer) is the acronym that indicates that Europe is currently in the summer period.
For ex. CET Central European Time (standard or winter), and CEST Central European Summer time.

Daylight Saving Time Spain 2023
Starts + 1h Ends - 1h
March-26 Sun.
2:00 → 3:00
October-29 Sun.
3:00 → 2:00
CEST +2h daylight CET +1h standard
Daylight Saving Time Canary Islands 2023
Starts + 1h Ends - 1h
March-26 Sun.
1:00 → 2:00
October-29 Sun.
2:00 → 1:00
WEST +1h daylight WET 0h standard

Clocks symbols:

Daylight Saving Time Daylight Saving Time. Standard or winter time UTC standard time, or winter time. No Daylight Saving Time No Daylight Saving Time throughout the year. 24 hour clock format

Clocks and symbols (daylight saving - winter) are updated in real time as the time changes in different US time zones.