Home Daylight saving time change calendar 2023 Current local time and time change Time US Canada Europe T. difference Australia Mexico Asia World time
With the end of daylight saving time in Canada on Sunday, November 5, 2023, Toronto, Canada will be 6 hours behind Madrid, Spain. | Swap

Canada time zones
Spain time zones

Canada spans 6 time zones, 4 main time zones, Pacific (British Columbia) / Mountain / Yukon Terr. / Central / Eastern / and Atlantic time / Newfoundland & Labrador. More info. | You can see Canada larger map

Spain uses 2 time zones : The peninsula and the Balearic Islands with UTC +1 / UTC +2 in summer, and the Canary Islands with UTC 0 / UTC +1 in summer. More info

Canada Daylight Saving Time 2023
On Sunday, November 5, Canada turned the clock back one hour, at 2:00 a.m. it was 1:00 a.m. More info

Spain Daylight Saving Time 2023
On Sunday October 29Spain* turned the clock back one hour, at 3:00 a.m. it was 2:00 a.m. More info

You can quickly check the current time difference between Canada and Spain by viewing the current time zone at the top right of both countries. time zone clocks . clock symbols info

For ex. Toronto -5h versus to Madrid +1h, there is a difference of 6 hours, so Toronto is always 6 hours behind Madrid in standard time.
Toronto, Canada and Madrid, Spain coincide in standard time from the first Sunday of November (End of US Daylight Saving Time) until the 2nd Sunday of March of the following year. (Start of US Daylight Saving Time).

Time change and time difference Toronto, Canada vs. Madrid, Spain

• As of (2nd Sunday in March) with the start of Canada daylight saving time, Toronto is -4h, and Madrid is +1h, so Toronto will be 5 hours behind Madrid.

• As of (last Sunday in March) with the start of daylight saving time in Europe, Madrid is +2h and Toronto -4h, so Toronto will be 6 hours behind Madrid.

• As of (last Sunday in October) with the return to Europe standard time, Madrid is +1h and Toronto -4h, so Toronto will be 5 hours behind Madrid.

• As of (first Sunday in November) with the return to Canada standard time, Toronto is -5h and Madrid +1h, so Toronto will be 6 hours behind Madrid.

Canada and Spain, current time and time zone.

Time difference between some Canada cities vs Spain

The Clock time is updated with the time change, along with the time zone and summer or winter symbols. + info.

Canada time zones with current time map

There are 6 time zones in Canada that spans four and a half hours, ranging from UTC -8 (Pacific) to UTC -3:30 (Atlantic - NL) in standard time. From west to east these time zones are: Pacific, Mountain, Central, Eastern, Atlantic Time (Labrador) and Newfoundland & Labrador (NL). For time zone exceptions, see the enlarged map of Canada
Canada time zones - 24 hour clock format
Pacific time zone Mountain t. zone
Current Pacific Time Current Mountain Time
Vancouver (B.Columbia) Edmonton (Alberta)
CA Pacific Time Zone CA Mountain Time Z.
PST = standard -8h
PDT = daylight -7h
MST = standard -7h
MDT = daylight -6h
Central time zone Eastern time zone
Current Central Time Current Eastern Time
Winnipeg (Manitoba) Ottawa ON - Quebec
CA Central Time Zone CA Eastern Time Z.
CST = standard -6h
CDT = daylight -5h
EST = standard -5h
EDT = daylight -4h
2 time zones (east of Canada)
Atlantic Time Z. Newfoundland
Current Atlantic Time Newfoundland Time
Labrador City St. John's
AST = standard -4h
ADT = daylight -3h
NST = std -3h30
NDT = daylight -2h30
See moore Atlantic Zone more cities Newfoundland

The letters S (standard) and D (daylight), are the acronyms that show the current period of the time zone.
For example, PST Pacific standard time / PDT Pacific daylight time, plus the symbols that appear next to the clock time

Canada Atlantic Time Zone
Labrador N.L.* New Brunsbrick T.
Cartwright Dieppe
Churchill Falls Fredericton
Happy Vallley-G.Bay Moncton Most populous city
Hopedale Riverview
Labrador City Saint John
AST = standard -4h
ADT = daylight -3h
AST = standard -4h
ADT = daylight -3h
Nova Scotia Time Prince Edward Island
Amherst Cornwall
Cape Breton Charlottetown
Halifax Montague
New Glasgow Stratford
Truro Summerside
AST = standard -4h
ADT = daylight -3h
AST= standard -4h
ADT = daylight -3h
Quebec - Atlantic* Quebec - Atlantic*
Cap-aux-Meules Blanc-Sablon
Magdalen Islands Kegaska
AST = standard -4h
ADT = daylight -3h
AST= standard -4h
No daylight saving
more Atlantic time
Newfoundland N.L.* S.Pierre & Miquelon
Black Tickle  
Conception Bay South Saint Pierre
Corner Brook Saint Pierre and Miquelon, is a self-governing territorial overseas collectivity of France France overseas
UTC = standard -3h
UTC = daylight -2h
Grand Falls-Windsor
Mount Pearl
St. Anthony
St. John's
NST = std -3h30
NDT = dst -2h30

Daylight Saving Canada

Canadá observes daylight saving time in almost all States, except in most of the province of Saskatchewan, Yukon Territory, Southampton, some cities of Eastern Ontario, and some cities in Quebec on the Atlantic, which do not use Daylight saving time.

Daylight saving time in Canada begins on the second Sunday in March, at 2:00 a.m., moving the clock forward 1 hour and returning to winter or standard time on the first Sunday in November, at 2:00 a.m., turning the clock back 1 hour. Canada map.

Canada daylight saving time 2023
Starts + 1h Ends - 1h
March-12 Sun.
2:00 → 3:00
Nov.-5 Sun.
2:00 → 1:00
2nd Sunday in March, at 2:00 a.m., Canada turns the clock forward 1 hour 1st Sunday in November, at 2:00 a.m., Canada turns the clock back 1 hour
Pacific Time / Mountain Time / Central Time / Eastern Time / Atlantic Time / Newfoundland & Labrador.

Spain Time Zones

Spain observe 2 time zones:
1) The Iberian Peninsula Spain together with the Balearic Islands, observe the time zone CET/CEST Central European (Summer) Time, UTC +1 in winter time and UTC +2 in summer time.

2) The Canary Islands observe 1 hour lest than respect to Spain, observing the time zone WET/WEST Western European (Summer) Time UTC 0h in winter time and UTC +1 in summer time.
2 time zones in Spain - 24 hour clock format
Canary Islands
and Balearic Islands
Gran Canaria Madrid
Tenerife Mallorca (Balearic Isl.)
WET = standard 0h
WEST = summer +1h
CET = standard +1h
CEST = summer +2h
Western European Time
Western European Summer Time
Central European Time
Central European Summer Time

The letters S (summer) is the acronym that indicates that Europe is currently in the summer period.
For ex. CET Central European Time (standard or winter), and CEST Central European Summer time.

Daylight Saving Time Spain 2023
Starts + 1h Ends - 1h
March-26 Sun.
2:00 → 3:00
October-29 Sun.
3:00 → 2:00
CEST +2h daylight CET +1h standard
Daylight Saving Time Canary Islands 2023
Starts + 1h Ends - 1h
March-26 Sun.
1:00 → 2:00
October-29 Sun.
2:00 → 1:00
WEST +1h daylight WET 0h standard

Clocks symbols:

Daylight Saving Time Daylight Saving Time. Standard or winter time UTC standard time, or winter time. No Daylight Saving Time No Daylight Saving Time throughout the year. 24 hour clock format

Clocks and symbols (daylight saving - winter) are updated in real time as the time changes in different US time zones.