Time difference
daylight Daylight Saving Time savings
Daylight Savings Time Local Time

Daylight Savings Current Local Time
Daylight Savings Current Local Time
Hora local is +9 hours than Local Time
It's the same time
On November 6, 2022, Kentucky US turned the clocks back an hour, at 2:00 it was 1:00 See time zones map, more time changes in the DST calendar.

The time change on November 6, 2022 could have been the last time clocks were turned back 1 hour in the United States.

If the bill is approved, from 2023 the states that use daylight saving time, after turning the clock forward, will not return to standard time, but will remain in daylight saving time permanently, without having to turn back the clock on November 5, 2023.

Daylight Saving Time Daylight saving time
USA Canada Europe Australia
Some time changes in October 2022: Australia - Mexico - Europe - Spain... November 2022: USA - Canada - Europe - Baja California (Mx) - Asia.. more in the calendar.
Capital: Frankfort
Most populous city: Louisville

2 time zones:
Eastern Time EST / EDT Zona centro (most)
UTC -5 (in winter) UTC -4 (in summer)

Central Time CST / CDT
UTC -6 (in winter) UTC -5 (in summer)

Time difference
USA Canada Europe Australia
About 60% of Kentucky lies in the Eastern Time Zone UTC -5, with the rest in the Central Time Zone UTC -6
A - L L - Z
Adair County Letcher
Allen County Lewis County
Anderson County Lexington
Ballard County Lincoln County
Barren County Lincoln (Clay County)
Bath County Livingston County
Bedford (Trimble C.) Livingston (Rockcastle C.)
Bell County Logan County
Boone County London (Laurel County)
Bourbon County Louisville Most populous city
Bowling Green Madison County
Boyd County Madisonville
Boyle County Magoffin County
Bracken County Marion County
Breathitt County Marion (Crittenden C.)
Breckinridge County Marshall County
Bullitt County Marshall (Mason C.)
Butler County Martin County
Caldwell County Mason County
Calloway County Mayfield
Campbell County Mccracken County
Campbellsville Mccreary County
Carlisle (Nicholas C.) Mccreary (Garrard C.)
Carlisle County Mclean County
Carroll County Meade County
Carter County Menifee County
Casey County Mercer County
Christian County Mercer (Muhlenberg C.)
Clark County Metcalfe County
Clay County Monroe County
Clay (Webster C.) Monroe (Hard County)
Clinton County Montgomery (Trigg C.)
Covington Morgan County
Crittenden County Mount Vernon (Rockcastle C.)
Crittenden (Grant C.) Muhlenberg County
Cumberland County Murray
Cumberland (Harlan C.) Nelson County
Danville Nelson (Muhlenberg C.)
Daviess County Nicholas County
Edmonson County Ohio County
Elizabethtown Old Washington
Elliott County Oldham County
Estill County Oxford (Scott County)
Fayette County Owen
Fleming County Owen County
Fleming-Neon Owensboro
Florence Owsley County
Floyd County Owsley (Pike County)
Fort Thomas Paducah
Frankfort Capital Pendleton County
Franklin County Pendleton (Henry County)
Franklin (Simpson C.) Perry County
Fulton County Pike
Fulton Pikeville
Gallatin County Powell
Garrard County Princeton (Caldwell C.)
Georgetown Pulaski County
Glasgow (Barren County) Pulaski
Grant County Robertson County
Graves County Rockcastle County
Grayson County Rockcastle (Trigg County)
Grayson (Carter C.) Rowan County
Green County Russell County
Green (Elliott County) Russell (Greenup County)
Greenup Russellville (Logan County)
Hancock County Scott County
Hardin County Scott (Hickman County)
Hardin (Marshall C.) Shelby County
Harlan Shelby City (Boyle C.)
Harrison County Simpson (Breathitt C.)
Hart County Simpson County
Hazard Somerset
Henderson Spencer County
Henry County South Shore (Greenup C.)
Henry (Daviess County) Summit (Boyd County)
Hickman County Summit (Hardin C.)
Hickman (Fulton County) Summit (Lawrence C.)
Hopkins County Taylor County
Hopkinsville Todd County
Jackson Trigg County
Jefferson County Trimble County
Jessamine County Trimble (Pulaski C.)
Jessamine Union County
Johnson County Union (Boone County)
Kenton County Warren County
Kenton Warren (Knox County)
Knott County Washington County
Knox County Wayne County
Larue County Webster County
Laurel County Webster (Breckinridge C.)
Lawrence County Whitley County
Lee County Whitley City (McCreary C.)
Leslie County Wolfe County
Leslie (Cumberland C.) Woodford County
Letcher County  
Capital Capital Most populous city Most populous city
Time Zones US Time change US
(*) USA states with 2 time zones
Europe Time Zones Time change Europe
Time Zones México Time change México
Central America Time Central American time change
Belize - Costa Rica - El Salvador - Guatemala - Honduras - Nicaragua - Panama.
None of the Central American countries observe DST throughout the year NO DST (No Daylight Saving Time) Does not use daylight saving time throughout the year
Note: Only 2 countries in South America use the Daylight Saving Time (Summer Time) during the summer period:
Chile, and (Easter Island of Chile), and Paraguay. The rest of the countries of South America, do not observe DST throughout the year NO DST (No Daylight Saving Time) Does not use daylight saving time throughout the year

Daylight saving time US in others years
Year Daylight Saving Start (+1h) Daylight Saving End (-1h)
2020 Sunday, March 8, 2:00 Sunday, November 1, 2:00
2021 Sunday, March 14, 2:00 Sunday, November 7, 2:00
2022 Sunday, March 13, 2:00 Sunday, November 6, 2:00
2023 Sunday, March 12, 2:00 Sunday, November 5, 2:00
2024 Sunday, March 10, 2:00 Sunday, November 3, 2:00
2025 Sunday, March 9, 2:00 Sunday, November 2, 2:00
2026 Sunday, March 8, 2:00 Sunday, November 1, 2:00
2027 Sunday, March 14, 2:00 Sunday, November 7, 2:00
2028 Sunday, March 12, 2:00 Sunday, November 5, 2:00
2029 Sunday, March 11, 2:00 Sunday, November 4, 2:00
USA time Zone Map with current local time and time zone

Symbols displayed in the hour
3 Symbols are used to indicate the time zones: Summer, Standard or Winter, and No dst.

The current time zone is shown on the right side of the locality.

Daylight Saving Time (Summer Time) Daylight Saving Time or summer time, -except Lord Howe Island- it is 1h. more with respect to the standard o local time zone.

Standard Time or winter Time Winter Time or Standard local time UTC/ GMT, is the one used the rest of the year, when there is no DST summer time.

NO DST (No Daylight Saving Time) Does not use daylight saving time throughout the year Do not use daylight saving time throughout the year. (No Daylight Saving Time). The whole year uses the same time zone.

The hours +1h. +2h. etc. o -1h. -2h. etc. which appear to the right side of to the Locality, inticate the Current Time Zone of the Locality just at the time of consultation.

For example, if the Daylight Saving Time (Summer Time) symbol appears on the clock and you want to know the local time zone, the (UTC/GMT), you must subtract one hour (except Lord Howe 30 minutes)

If the clock shows the symbol Standard Time or winter Time it corresponds just with the standard time zone of the locality UTC/GMT, or the winter time.

The time with the symbol NO DST (No Daylight Saving Time) Does not use daylight saving time throughout the year, as well as the winter symbol, corresponds to the local time or standard UTC/GMT time zone, with the difference that the time zone does not change throughout the year.

Some examples with No dst: Hawaii - Iceland - India - Argentina - Peru - Arizona - China - Russia - Venezuela - Ecuador - Sonora - Cancún.

Time difference - Current local time - USA Time Zone Map - Canada Time Zone Map - Europe Time Zone Map - Canada Time Zone Map - Australia Time Zone Map - Mexico Time Zone Map - South America Time Zone Map - Africa Time Zone Map