Time difference
daylight Daylight Saving Time savings
Daylight Savings Time Local Time

Daylight Savings Current Local Time
Daylight Savings Current Local Time
Hora local is +9 hours than Local Time
It's the same time
On March 12, 2023, Tennessee US turned the clocks forward one hour, at 2:00 it was 3:00. Daylight Saving Time Started. View live US time zone mapwith current time.
With the start of the time change on March 12 in the US, sunrise and sunset will be approx. an hour later, it will be more light at night and it will get dark later.

The time change on November 6, 2022 could have been the last time clocks were turned back 1 hour in the United States.

If the bill is approved, from 2023 the states that use daylight saving time, after turning the clock forward, will not return to standard time, but will remain in daylight saving time permanently, without having to turn back the clock on November 5, 2023.

Daylight Saving Time Daylight saving time
USA Canada Europe Australia
Africa Mexico World  
Capital: Nashville

2 time zones:
Central Time CST / CDT Zona centro (most)
UTC -6 (in winter) UTC -5 (in summer)

Eastern Time EST / EDT
UTC -5 (in winter) UTC -4 (in summer)

List of Tennessee counties with county seats.
Tennessee Current Local Time and Time Zones.
Time difference
USA Canada Europe Australia
About 73% of the counties in the state of Tennessee lie in the Central Time Zone, UTC -6. with the rest in the Eastern Time Zone UTC -5
A - K L - Z
Alcoa La Vergne
Anderson County Lake County
Bartlett Lauderdale County
Bedford County Lawrence County
Benton (Polk county) Lawrenceburg
Benton County Lebanon
Bledsoe County Lenoir City
Blount County Lenox (Dyer County)
Bradley County Lenox (Shelby County)
Brentwood Lewis County
Bristol Lexington
Campbell County Lincoln County
Cannon County Lynchburg
Carroll County Loudon
Carter County Macon County
Chattanooga Madison (Davidson Cty)
Cheatham County Madison County
Chester County Manchester
Claiborne County Marion County
Clarksville Marshall County
Clay County Martin
Cleveland Maryville
Cocke County Maury County
Coffee County Mcminn County
Collierville McMinnville
Columbia Mcnairy County
Cookeville Meigs County
Crockett County Memphis
Crossville Milan
Cumberland County Millington
Davidson County Monroe County
Decatur (Meigs Cty) Montgomery County
Decatur County Moore County
Dekalb County Morgan County
Dickson Morristown
Dyer County Mount Juliet
Dyersburg Murfreesboro
Elizabethton Nashville Capital
East Ridge New Tazewell
Farragut Oak Ridge
Fayette County Obion County
Fayetteville Overton County
Fentress County Paris
Franklin (Williamson Cty) Perry County
Franklin County Pickett County
Gallatin Polk County
Germantown Putnam County
Gibson County Rhea County
Giles County Roane County
Goodlettsville Robertson County
Grainger County Rutherford County
Greene County Savannah
Greeneville Scott County
Grundy County Sequatchie County
Hamblen County Sevier County
Hamilton County Sevierville
Hancock County Shelby County
Hardeman County Shelbyville
Hardin County Smyrna
Harriman Smith County
Harrogate Southaven
Hawkins County Sparta
Haywood County Stewart County
Henderson (Chester County) Sullivan County
Henderson County Sumner County
Hendersonville Tipton County
Henry Trousdale County
Henry County Tullahoma
Hickman County Unicoi
Houston County Union City (Obion Cty)
Humphreys County Union County
Jackson (Madison Cty) Van Buren County
Jackson County Warren County
Jefferson County Washington County
Johnson City (Carter Cty.) Wayne County
Johnson City (Sullivan Cty.) Weakley County
Johnson City (Washington Cty.) White County
Johnson County Williamson County
Kingsport Wilson County
Knox County  
Capital Capital Most populous city Most populous city
Time Zones US Time change US
(*) USA states with 2 time zones
Europe Time Zones Time change Europe
Time Zones México Time change México
Central America Time Central American time change
Belize - Costa Rica - El Salvador - Guatemala - Honduras - Nicaragua - Panama.
None of the Central American countries observe DST throughout the year NO DST (No Daylight Saving Time) Does not use daylight saving time throughout the year
Note: Only 2 countries in South America use the Daylight Saving Time (Summer Time) during the summer period:
Chile, and (Easter Island of Chile), and Paraguay. The rest of the countries of South America, do not observe DST throughout the year NO DST (No Daylight Saving Time) Does not use daylight saving time throughout the year

Daylight saving time US in others years
Year Daylight Saving Start (+1h) Daylight Saving End (-1h)
2020 Sunday, March 8, 2:00 Sunday, November 1, 2:00
2021 Sunday, March 14, 2:00 Sunday, November 7, 2:00
2022 Sunday, March 13, 2:00 Sunday, November 6, 2:00
2023 Sunday, March 12, 2:00 Sunday, November 5, 2:00
2024 Sunday, March 10, 2:00 Sunday, November 3, 2:00
2025 Sunday, March 9, 2:00 Sunday, November 2, 2:00
2026 Sunday, March 8, 2:00 Sunday, November 1, 2:00
2027 Sunday, March 14, 2:00 Sunday, November 7, 2:00
2028 Sunday, March 12, 2:00 Sunday, November 5, 2:00
2029 Sunday, March 11, 2:00 Sunday, November 4, 2:00
USA time Zone Map with current local time and time zone

Symbols displayed in the hour
3 Symbols are used to indicate the time zones: Summer, Standard or Winter, and No dst.

The current time zone is shown on the right side of the locality.

Daylight Saving Time (Summer Time) Daylight Saving Time or summer time, -except Lord Howe Island- it is 1h. more with respect to the standard o local time zone.

Standard Time or winter Time Winter Time or Standard local time UTC/ GMT, is the one used the rest of the year, when there is no DST summer time.

NO DST (No Daylight Saving Time) Does not use daylight saving time throughout the year Do not use daylight saving time throughout the year. (No Daylight Saving Time). The whole year uses the same time zone.

The hours +1h. +2h. etc. o -1h. -2h. etc. which appear to the right side of to the Locality, inticate the Current Time Zone of the Locality just at the time of consultation.

For example, if the Daylight Saving Time (Summer Time) symbol appears on the clock and you want to know the local time zone, the (UTC/GMT), you must subtract one hour (except Lord Howe 30 minutes)

If the clock shows the symbol Standard Time or winter Time it corresponds just with the standard time zone of the locality UTC/GMT, or the winter time.

The time with the symbol NO DST (No Daylight Saving Time) Does not use daylight saving time throughout the year, as well as the winter symbol, corresponds to the local time or standard UTC/GMT time zone, with the difference that the time zone does not change throughout the year.

Some examples with No dst: Hawaii - Iceland - India - Argentina - Peru - Arizona - China - Russia - Venezuela - Ecuador - Sonora - Cancún.

Time difference - Current local time - USA Time Zone Map - Canada Time Zone Map - Europe Time Zone Map - Canada Time Zone Map - Australia Time Zone Map - Mexico Time Zone Map - South America Time Zone Map - Africa Time Zone Map