Time difference
daylight Daylight Saving Time savings
Daylight Savings Time Local Time

Daylight Savings Current Local Time
Daylight Savings Current Local Time
Hora local is +9 hours than Local Time
It's the same time
On Sunday March 10, 2024, Florida US turned the clocks forward one hour, at 2:00 it was 3:00. Daylight Saving Time Started. US time zone map| US vs Canada | US vs Europe.
With the start of daylight saving time on March 10, 2024 in the US, sunrise and sunset will be approx. one hour later. There will be less light in the morning and it will get dark later.
Daylight Saving Time Daylight saving time
USA Canada Europe Australia
Africa Mexico World  
Capital: Tallahassee
Most populous city: Jacksonville

2 Time zones:
Eastern Time EST / EDT Zona centro (most)
UTC -5 (in winter) UTC -4 (in summer)

Central Time CST / CDT Huso horario distinto
UTC -6 (in winter) UTC -5 (in summer)

Time difference
USA Canada Europe Australia
Most of Florida uses the US Eastern time zone UTC -5, only a small portion of West Florida uses the Central time zone UTC -6.
A - M M- Z
Alafaya Miami
Altamonte Springs Miami Beach
Apopka Miami Gardens
Aventura Miami Lakes
Bartow Miramar
Bay County Naples
Bayonet Point Navarre
Bellview New Smyrna Beach
Bloomingdale North Fort Myers
Boca Ratón North Lauderdale
Bonita Springs North Miami
Boynton Beach North Miami Beach
Bradenton North Porth
Brandon Northdale
Brent Oak Ridge
Buenav. Lakes Oakland Park
Bunnell Oakleaf Plantation
Cape Coral Ocala
Callhoun County Ocoee
Carrollwood Okaloosa
Casselberry Orange
Citrus Park Orlando
Clearwater Ormond Beach
Clermont Oviedo
Coconut Creek Pace
Cooper City Palm Bay
Coral Gables Palm Beach Gardens
Coral Springs Palm City
Coral Terrace Palm Coast
Country Club Palm Harbor
Crestview Palm River-Clair Mel
Cutler Bay Palm Springs
Chipley Palm Valley
Dania Beach Palmetto Bay (Cutler)
Davie Panama City
Daytona Beach Parkland
DeBary Pembroke Pines
Deerfield Beach Pensacola
Defuniak Springs Pine Hills
Deland Pinellas Park
Delray Beach Plant City
Deltona Plantation
Destin Poinciana
Doral Pompano Beach
Dunedin Port Charlotte
East Lake Port Orange
East Lake-O.Park Port St. Lucie
Edgewater Princeton
Egypt Lake-Leto Richmond West
Ensley Riverview
Escambia Riviera Beach
Estero Rockledge
Eustis Royal Palm Beach
Ferry Pass San Petersburgo
Fleming Island Sanford
Fort Lauderdale Santa Rosa Beach
Fort Myers Sarasota
Fort Pierce Sebastian
Fort Walton Beach South Bradenton
Fountainebleau South Miami Heights
Four Corners Spring Hill
Fruit Cove St. Cloud
Gainesville Sunny Isles Beach
Golden Gate Sunrise
Golden Glades Sweetwater
Greenacres Tallahassee Capital
Gulf Norte County Tamarac
Gulf Sur County Tamiami
Haines City Tampa
Hallandale Beach Tarpon Springs
Hialeah Temple Terrace
Hialeah Gardens The Acreage
Holiday The Crossings
Holmes County The Hammocks
Hollywood The Villages
Homestead Titusville
Jackson County Town 'n' Country
Jacksonville Most populous city University
Jacksonville-beach University County Hillsborough
Kendale Lakes University Park
Kendall University of West Florida
Kendall West Valparaiso
Key West Valrico
Keystone Venice
Kissimmee Vero Beach South
Lake Magdalene Walton
Lake Worth Washington
Lakeland Wekiva Springs
Lakeside Wellington
Land O' Lakes Wesley Chapel
Largo West Little River
Lauderdale Lakes West Melbourne
Lauderhill West Palm Beach
Leesburg West Pensacola
Lehigh Acres Westchase
Leisure City Westchester
Lynn Haven Weston
Margate Winter Garden
Marianna Winter Haven
Meadow Woods Winter Park
Melbourne Winter Springs
Merritt Island Wright
Capital Capital Most populous city Most populous city
Time Zones US Time change US
(*) USA states with 2 time zones
Europe Time Zones Time change Europe
Time Zones México Time change México
Central America Time Central American time change
Belize - Costa Rica - El Salvador - Guatemala - Honduras - Nicaragua - Panama.
None of the Central American countries observe DST throughout the year NO DST (No Daylight Saving Time) Does not use daylight saving time throughout the year
Note: Only 2 countries in South America use the Daylight Saving Time (Summer Time) during the summer period:
Chile, and (Easter Island of Chile), and Paraguay. The rest of the countries of South America, do not observe DST throughout the year NO DST (No Daylight Saving Time) Does not use daylight saving time throughout the year

Daylight saving time US in others years
Year Daylight Saving Start (+1h) Daylight Saving End (-1h)
2020 Sunday, March 8, 2:00 Sunday, November 1, 2:00
2021 Sunday, March 14, 2:00 Sunday, November 7, 2:00
2022 Sunday, March 13, 2:00 Sunday, November 6, 2:00
2023 Sunday, March 12, 2:00 Sunday, November 5, 2:00
2024 Sunday, March 10, 2:00 Sunday, November 3, 2:00
2025 Sunday, March 9, 2:00 Sunday, November 2, 2:00
2026 Sunday, March 8, 2:00 Sunday, November 1, 2:00
2027 Sunday, March 14, 2:00 Sunday, November 7, 2:00
2028 Sunday, March 12, 2:00 Sunday, November 5, 2:00
2029 Sunday, March 11, 2:00 Sunday, November 4, 2:00
USA time Zone Map with current local time and time zone

Symbols displayed in the hour
3 Symbols are used to indicate the time zones: Summer, Standard or Winter, and No dst.

The current time zone is shown on the right side of the locality.

Daylight Saving Time (Summer Time) Daylight Saving Time or summer time, -except Lord Howe Island- it is 1h. more with respect to the standard o local time zone.

Standard Time or winter Time Winter Time or Standard local time UTC/ GMT, is the one used the rest of the year, when there is no DST summer time.

NO DST (No Daylight Saving Time) Does not use daylight saving time throughout the year Do not use daylight saving time throughout the year. (No Daylight Saving Time). The whole year uses the same time zone.

The hours +1h. +2h. etc. o -1h. -2h. etc. which appear to the right side of to the Locality, inticate the Current Time Zone of the Locality just at the time of consultation.

For example, if the Daylight Saving Time (Summer Time) symbol appears on the clock and you want to know the local time zone, the (UTC/GMT), you must subtract one hour (except Lord Howe 30 minutes)

If the clock shows the symbol Standard Time or winter Time it corresponds just with the standard time zone of the locality UTC/GMT, or the winter time.

The time with the symbol NO DST (No Daylight Saving Time) Does not use daylight saving time throughout the year, as well as the winter symbol, corresponds to the local time or standard UTC/GMT time zone, with the difference that the time zone does not change throughout the year.

Some examples with No dst: Hawaii - Iceland - India - Argentina - Peru - Arizona - China - Russia - Venezuela - Ecuador - Sonora - Cancún.

Time difference - Current local time - USA Time Zone Map - Canada Time Zone Map - Europe Time Zone Map - Canada Time Zone Map - Australia Time Zone Map - Mexico Time Zone Map - South America Time Zone Map - Africa Time Zone Map